+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: missing textures on tornado

  1. #1
    *error
    Guest

    missing textures on tornado

    hey, i just noticed there is a texture bug on tornado: shot0001.jpg

    it seems this will only happen if you're a standard user but i'm nut sure.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,434
    update your gpu drivers
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  3. #3
    *error
    Guest
    no change ... of course
    (updated from 11.5 to 11.6)

    i guess the map is using a texture from another premium-map which i don't have.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lam has a spectacular aura about Lam has a spectacular aura about Lam has a spectacular aura about Lam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,763
    You're not alone: http://www.own3d.tv/video/149442/z4t...Cup_New_School

    EDIT: You may be right, the hq_stream user that they logged in to stream while they play is a standard user.
    Last edited by Lam; 07-16-2011 at 03:14 PM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,434
    Quote Originally Posted by error View Post
    no change ... of course
    (updated from 11.5 to 11.6)

    i guess the map is using a texture from another premium-map which i don't have.
    this cleared up some issues for my ati card
    http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...16bHotfix.aspx
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  6. #6
    Senior Member SatanFang is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    121
    Maybe you don't have the premium pack?

  7. #7
    *error
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by _adderall View Post
    this cleared up some issues for my ati card
    http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...16bHotfix.aspx
    My graphiccard is not supported but I don't thing it would make any difference anyway.
    Quote Originally Posted by SatanFang View Post
    Maybe you don't have the premium pack?
    I've some premium maps but mostly the older ones. As a standard user I don't get the maps automatically. I still don't know why id changed that...

  8. #8
    Senior Member Lam has a spectacular aura about Lam has a spectacular aura about Lam has a spectacular aura about Lam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,763
    Quote Originally Posted by error View Post
    I still don't know why id changed that...
    Waste of bandwidth for id.
    Waste of time and bandwidth for standard users that only want to play dm6 and ztn all day long.

  9. #9
    Senior Member MajkiFajki is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    205
    This bug is STILL not fixed.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts