+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Can you use a headset?

  1. #1
    *ItsHarryBmx
    Guest

    Can you use a headset?

    I was just wondering if you could use a headset whilst playing, can you?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Marklar is on a distinguished road Marklar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
    Posts
    2,256
    Sure, why couldn't you?
    Quote Originally Posted by AllAimNoName View Post
    You cannot convince someone who does not think.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Cat will become famous soon enough Cat will become famous soon enough Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,892
    There is such a thing as a stupid question, you know.

  4. #4
    *scar_d
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Cat View Post
    There is such a thing as a stupid question, you know.
    maybe he meant if QL got a Talk function included like some games ... so u can talk to the others while playing w\o using teamspeak ...
    If that was the question it's a "no"

  5. #5
    Senior Member Cat will become famous soon enough Cat will become famous soon enough Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,892
    In that case he should've asked if the game has microphone support.

  6. #6
    Senior Member EmSixTeen is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Coleraine / Liverpool
    Posts
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by Cat View Post
    In that case he should've asked if the game has microphone support.
    Which is exactly what is implied when he said headset rather than headphones. Don't be an ******* for the sake of being an *******.

    QuakeLive doesn't have in-game voice, however you can use Mumble/Ventrilo/TeamSpeak/Skype to talk to people whilst playing.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Cat will become famous soon enough Cat will become famous soon enough Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,892
    Quote Originally Posted by EmSixTeen View Post
    Which is exactly what is implied when he said headset rather than headphones. Don't be an ******* for the sake of being an *******.
    No, really. If you fail to specify what you're talking about it's your own fault if people misunderstand.

  8. #8
    Senior Member crucci is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,873
    Quote Originally Posted by EmSixTeen View Post
    Which is exactly what is implied when he said headset rather than headphones. Don't be an ******* for the sake of being an *******.
    As I see it, trolling was implied. Though people (mainly trolls) keep telling me I see trolling everywhere, maybe I'm getting paranoid

  9. #9
    Banned sephiroth5005 has a little shameless behaviour in the past sephiroth5005's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    473
    hahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha of course!

  10. #10
    *Icey_Pain
    Guest
    Actually the majority of people posing IT related questions are not able to formulate the exact specific question to get the answer they need. They simply often do not have the knowledge to pose the right question in the first place.
    That's why a good helper, always asks the right questions to the person, so that the helper who has the knowledge can produce a suitable answer fast.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts