+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Enable Cheats offline practice

  1. #21
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,480
    Quote Originally Posted by SquirrlWrangler View Post
    Yes, it reloaded the map.

    I just went to the Quake Live site and started a practice game there. How do I start a practice game as "localhost"?
    Practice game = localhost.

    I'm really mystified as to how devmap does cause sv_cheats 1. I simply cannot reproduce this problem.

    What OS/Browser?

  2. #22
    Senior Member SquirrlWrangler is on a distinguished road SquirrlWrangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    213
    If I disconnect ethernet or turn off wi-fi and start a practice game, then I can enable cheats. But if I start a practice game while online, cheats cannot be enabled.

    My LG is 19%-20% and I want to tinker with my sens against bots to see if I can improve my accuracy. Bots are far from ideal, but perhaps practicing against them will help my aim a little.

  3. #23
    Senior Member SquirrlWrangler is on a distinguished road SquirrlWrangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by Lorfa View Post
    Practice game = localhost.

    I'm really mystified as to how devmap does cause sv_cheats 1. I simply cannot reproduce this problem.

    What OS/Browser?
    Mac OS X 10.8.1/Safari. Do I have to put something in my config?

  4. #24
    Senior Member SquirrlWrangler is on a distinguished road SquirrlWrangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    213
    I tried Chrome, as well. No luck. The Mac QL plugin is still in beta, so maybe that's it. I'll boot into Windows and try it there. And I think I'll send an e-mail to QL support about it.

  5. #25
    Senior Member Phlogiston will become famous soon enough Phlogiston will become famous soon enough Phlogiston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Vigilanteville, Moderation State, The World.
    Posts
    1,539
    Strange, usually when you load a map with devmap it will say 'CHEATS ENABLED' on the loading screen.. might be cuz it's OSX client.

    TBH the OSX version is horrible generally, it's definitely worth the effort to launch windows in bootcamp just for Quake or even have a win partition for gaming in general.

  6. #26
    Senior Member SquirrlWrangler is on a distinguished road SquirrlWrangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    213
    *deleted - redundant*
    Last edited by SquirrlWrangler; 08-31-2012 at 10:08 AM.

  7. #27
    Junior Member P1kaChu is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    play q3 and use /devmap command

  8. #28
    Junior Member nicolasxdxd200 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    chicos a mi se me lagea el jueogo siempre y no ago nada como para k se lage derrepente estoy jugando con ping 41 y se pone con ping 456 o algo asi k ago?

  9. #29
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,480
    Quote Originally Posted by nicolasxdxd200 View Post
    chicos a mi se me lagea el jueogo siempre y no ago nada como para k se lage derrepente estoy jugando con ping 41 y se pone con ping 456 o algo asi k ago?
    Un idioma incorrecto y el hilo foro equivocado, pero mira aquí y usted puede ser que encuentre algo:

    http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...n-some-servers

  10. #30
    Senior Member BuzzBlade is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    121
    cheats do not challenge you. But you can review your games w/ r_shownormals to verify times you predicted wrong, and times you can predict right in the future.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts