+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: Quakelive crash on Mac OSX any browser doesnt matter

  1. #11
    Senior Member swampy will become famous soon enough swampy will become famous soon enough swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,392
    I will now send my ticket in to QL asking this question== "Why is QL for OSX still beta after 2 years and do you ever think you will fix it?"

    Hello,

    Thank you for contacting the QUAKE LIVE Support Team.
    The Mac version is not as far in development as the Windows version which is why it is still marked as beta. Once it catches up it will of course be moved out of beta and to release.

    The QUAKE LIVE Billing Support Team
    Ordus
    Basically.. you should bite the bullet..make a bootcamp partition and install Linux,XP or Win7.. You will then be able to play this game..

    Heee It's been beta for 2 years.. At this rate QL for OSX could become the next Duke Nukem (It took them 10-11 years?)
    Last edited by swampy; 05-20-2011 at 11:33 AM.
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

  2. #12
    Junior Member ranzadk is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Oh ****, this is horrible. I love this game so much. I've bought a pro account. But you cant be serious about having to install windows! It seems like there are enough mac users to be taking the crashes serious.

  3. #13
    Senior Member dragisman is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    233
    i have same problem as omarnl

  4. #14
    Senior Member dragisman is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    233
    and also, beside the plugin crash, i go online/offline every 10 secs or so , and as im typing a message in, the QL home page just refreshes and clears everything i have typed and current discussions .

  5. #15
    *cooli0
    Guest
    Crashes after a minute or so. Any browser. Mac OSX Lion 10.7.2
    Chrome 16.0.912.75
    Safari 5.1.2 (7534.52.7)
    Firefox 8.0.1

    Just fix it, plz!

  6. #16
    *iLevi
    Guest
    Starting firefox in 32 bit mode and running quakelive in that seems to prevent the random crashes for me. Select your firefox icon, press cmd-i and check "Run in 32-bit mode".

  7. #17
    *cooli0
    Guest
    Keeps crashing even in FF 32-bit mode

  8. #18
    *cooli0
    Guest
    Any update on this ?

  9. #19
    Junior Member Bugunjito is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    occurs with me too...

  10. #20
    *bjoorni
    Guest
    do id have a mac in their test lab. to se the error themselvs

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts