+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: QuakeLive Strafe Pads HELP!

Junior Member Stasker is on a distinguished road

QuakeLive Strafe Pads HELP!

Hey,
    I'm pretty new to QuakeLive and really like it, but I'm losing a bit of patience on the learning curve as some of the movement is actually really tough for me. I've been playing FPS games for a couple of years now but Quake is just a different beast.

So ok, I've downloaded RAZ3R's Training map and I'm stuck at the strafe pads.
    Itís painful but I have to admit lol, that I've seen dozens of youtube videos, and written tutorials, and have been trying to gain speed on those pads for -- literally -- Months..

I've posted a demo of me attempting lane 3 on the training map. excuse my language but if anyone has time PLEASE tell me what the motherFudge I'm doing wrong. Keep in mind I've read + seen the basic information on Many tutorials for this already. So I'm hoping someone can point out what I'm doing wrong from the demo.

Thanks for your time, I really hope this can make me conquer this once and for all
    BTW whoever IS proficient at these jump pads, you are Really lucky, appreciate it cause for some people itís tough as shoot

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zCV4ytqcZuQ

Thx again

Junior Member fragman is on a distinguished road
    the faster your speed is, the higher you need the angle of the mouse to be if that makes sence , also the mouse movement has to be quick and precise to get maximum speed out of each jump 8)

Senior Member Limbless_Pony will become famous soon enough Limbless_Pony will become famous soon enough
    Three things:
    1. Poor CJ (that will come with time though, I hope)
    2. Angles at the very beginning are too big